Back to All Events

Rachmaninoff’s Romance

  • Tsang Shiu Tim Art Hall HKUST (map)
Poster_Vocal Recital by Isaac Droscha_20180305-01.jpg


Isaac Droscha, Baritone
Phoebe Tam, Soprano
Natalia Tokar, Pianist


Sergei Rachmaninoff (1873-1943)

Утро (Morning), Op. 4, no. 2      
Она, как полдень, хороша (She is lovely as the noon), Op.14, no. 9  
О, долго буду я, в молчаньи ночи тайной (Silence of the Secret Night), Op. 4, no. 3  
Isaac Droscha

У моего окна (Outside my window), Op. 26, no 10
Не пой, красавица, при мне (Oh never sing to me again), Op. 4, no. 4
Фонтан (Fountain), Op. 26, no. 11
Phoebe Tam

Всё отнял у меня (He took all from me), Op. 26. no. 2
Сон (Dream), Op. 8, no. 5
Я опять одинок! (I am alone again), Op. 26, no. 9
Дитя, как цветок ты прекрасна (Child, thou art beautiful as a flower), Op. 8, no. 2
Я жду тебя (I wait for thee), Op. 14, no. 1
Isaac Droscha

Здесь хорошо (How fair this spot), Op. 21, no. 7
Сирень (Lilacs), Op. 21, no. 5
Весна идёт (Spring waters), Op. 14, no. 11
Phoebe Tam

Как мне больно (How painful for me), Op. 21, no. 14
Вчера мы встретились (Yesterday we met), Op. 26, no. 13
Я был у ней (I was with her), Op. 14, no. 4  
Пора! (It’s Time), Op.14, no. 12
Христос воскрес (Christ is Risen), Op. 26, no. 6  
К детям (To the Children), Op. 26, no. 7
Есть много звуков (There are many sounds), Op. 26, no. 1
Isaac Droscha

Вокализ (Vocalise), Op. 34, no. 14  
Phoebe Tam

«весь Табор спит» (All the camp sleeps) from Aleko (1893)
Isaac Droscha

Online Registration: click here


Free admission
All are welcome
No admission under the age of 6
Walk-ins welcome 

Presented by the HKUST Center for the Arts